Add a Long Text form field

Modified on Mon, 01 Apr 2024 at 05:28 PM

Form fields are used to gather information on your forms and progress your cases. In Procify, a wide range of form fields is available, so you can choose the types of data you want to collect and the format in which you want to collect it.


In this article, we will discuss the details of the Long Text form field. This field is used in forms to allow users to enter more descriptive and longer pieces of text that are required to complete a task.


To begin creating your form, you first need to select the ‘Action’ and 'Manual' task type, and then head to Content, where you need to select ‘Form’. Once you have selected it, press the ‘Create’ button.


To add a ‘Long Text’ form field, all you have to do is click on the corresponding field on the left-hand side of the pop-up. 

From the panel on the right, you can edit your form field to fit all your different needs. 

Let’s take a look at the different editing options available for the Long Text form field:

  • Label → This is the part where you need to add a name to your form field. When you see the green checkmark, the label name is ready to go. If the box turns red, then there is another form field with the same name, and you need to give it another name.
  • Placeholder → You can include placeholder text in a field to guide the type of information that should be entered.
  • Help text → Add a help text to provide additional information or guidance to users in entering data correctly.
  • Required Field → By making the Long Text field a required entry, you can prevent the user from submitting the form if they have not inputted information there.
  • Character Limit → You can set the minimum and maximum amount of characters you will allow as input in this field type.
  • Show by parent → You can specify when a field will be visible in your forms, by selecting the parent field and defining the conditions that must be met for the new field to appear.



Tip:  You can add as many ‘Long Text’ fields as you desire in your forms, all with different modifications.


Once you are happy with your configuration, you can click ‘Save’ and go back to the workflow builder.


If you do not want to keep the changes, simply press the X button on the top left corner of the pop-up and choose to not save the changes you made. 




Can't find what you are looking for? Get in touch with our support team.



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article