Workflow Version History

Modified on Tue, 02 Apr 2024 at 01:53 PM

The process of creating a workflow is rarely an easy journey. Even when the process is clearly laid out, you may encounter problems you hadn't anticipated while attempting to digitize it. This can lead to changes in the tasks, their content, and even the overall structure of your workflow.


However, there is no reason to worry about getting things right, on the first try. Procify, with its version history feature, keeps a log of your workflow’s history, allowing you to restore older versions at any time.


To take a look at your workflow’s history, all you have to do is go to the builder of your preferred workflow, and click on the History button, as shown below.



From there, you are able to see the different versions of your saved workflow, along with information about who made each change, when the changes were made, and the number of cases created from each of the published versions.


 

Additionally, you will find two tags: the 'Published' and 'Latest Saved' tags. These are used to indicate which version of your workflow is the one that is currently published and which one is the most recently saved. 



Restore a previous version


To restore an older version of the workflow, simply select the version you want to go back to, click the button, and let the platform take you to the specific version you chose



Can't find what you are looking for? Get in touch with our support team.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article